Entries Open for the 2023 New Zealand Commercial Project Awards

18 August 2022

These prestigious awards recognise the outstanding commercial construction and commercial construction teams that are shaping New Zealand’s landscape and providing the environments where we live, work, and play. 

These Awards are Different  
This is the only awards programme that celebrates the team so it’s time to start planning your entry and talking to everyone to get them onboard! Everyone from the building owners, architects, engineers, and quantity surveyors through to the construction companies themselves, who work together to make these projects – big and small – come to life. Great buildings do not happen without great teams.

Size and Value Do Not Matter
The New Zealand Commercial Project Awards have something for everyone. The size of the project, team, and the contract value does not matter. The awards are based on the collaboration of the project team, the innovation, quality and how you overcome the challenges of the project together. Every year we are impressed by the scope, calibre and innovation of the projects entered, so don't miss out on your opportunity to showcase the quality of your team’s work to the industry and to clients nationwide.

Who Can Enter?
The awards are an all-of-industry event and are open to all New Zealand based commercial construction project partners including contractors, architects, building owners, engineers, and quantity surveyors etc.  

You do not need to be a member of Registered Master Builders to enter. 

Entrants choose which category their project will be entered into.

  • CARTERS Commercial Project
  • Civic Project
  • SpecAdvisor Education Project
  • Altus Windows Systems Health Project
  • Heritage/Restoration Project
  • Industrial Project
  • Tourism and Leisure Project
  • Resene Commercial Fit Out Project
  • Retail Project
  • Winstone Wallboards Residential Project

Value Awards*

  • Commercial Project Under $1 million
  • Commercial Project $1 – $3 million
  • Commercial Project $3 – $10 million
  • Commercial Project $10 – $25 million
  • Commercial Project Over $25 million

Other Awards

  • Special Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Sustainable and Environmental Award
  • Building Information Modelling (BIM) Award
  • Registered Master Builders Supreme Award

*All entries are automatically considered for the appropriate Value Award.

What's New for 2023?
    We are excited to announce a new permanent fixture in our Awards Categories, the BIM Award (Building Information Modelling). 
Awarded at the judges’ discretion for use of technology that aims to shape the industry towards a more efficient and sustainable era, that improves the construction life cycle and identifies potential issues before they become real ones. All entries will be automatically entered into this award.    

Professional Photography for ALL entries.
All entries will now be photographed by  our professional photographers. This will ensure consistency in the quality of photos across the competition. Please note the entry fee has not changed, however the photography fee is now a mandatory cost.

If you are proud of what your team has accomplished, then these are the awards for you.

You can find out more information on the website or download the Entry Guide.

We would love to see an entry from you and to celebrate the innovation, collaboration, and commitment of your team at the awards gala in May next year.